Tomato Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This looked like a great Summer pasta, but I still felt like I needed a good protein to go with it. I found the Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs on this site, and found a great Summer combo. This pasta is great warm or cold. Was perfect with the kabobs, and made great lunch leftovers cold the next day. Full of flavor. Just a solid Summer dish that will be in regular rotation. Made as written, and would change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really tasty! I followed another reviewer's advice and marinated the tomato/onion/basil mixture overnight in the olive oil and some balsamic vinegar, too. Then mixed it in with whole grain pasta and the feta the next morning and served it cold a few hours later. Big hit at an office potluck! I added more garlic (about 3 large cloves and I let it sit in the marinade overnight), a lot more basil than just 6 leaves - i probably tore up about 30 leaves. I used grape tomatoes cut in halves. I sliced the onions in semi-circles rather than dicing them. It was light and flavorful - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Glendenning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great way to use basil and tomatoes from the garden. Definitely add the red pepper flakes and tad of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is very tasty, but I would reduce the olive oil to 3 table spoons at most and saute the garlic with the onion to bring out their flavor. Also, drain the liquid of the tomatoes before adding them to the rest of the ingredients. The recipe as written comes out very liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Deeeeelicious... Sub feta ( cos haven't got any) for Parmesan and fresh basil ( you guess it, don't have that either :P) for dried basil. Easy and fast, Even my oh-so-picky eater 9yr old loved it. He declared he wants to eat this for the whole week! Yikes!! Ty for sharing this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I loved the flavors in the pasta and the brightness the fresh basil brought to the dish. I did make a vinaigrette instead of just using olive oil and garlic because we like the tang you get from the vinegar. To the olive oil and garlic I added 1/4 cup red wine vinegar, 1/2 tsp of Dijon mustard, 1 tsp of salt and some fresh cracked pepper. It was good warm, but, I think I will like it even better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
added some basalmic vinagarette, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Oh my; this is the best! I went exactly by the recipe except added couple dashes of red pepper flakes and doubled the basil. I used red onion also. It was fantastic. We changed it a bit for our preference Thank you so much for a make again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It was ok but not something I would make again. I chose to use it as a cold side dish and thought it was bland and a bit on the dry side. The only real flavor was the feta but nothing on the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States