Tomato Basil Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is AWESOME!! I could eat it everyday. So fresh tasting. Everyone asks for the recipe when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I loved this. Very easy. Israeli couscous works much better than regular, small grain couscous. I added some pea and yellow tomatoes for color and flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was easy to make ahead and serve outside despite 100 degree temps. Make sure to get Israeli or Pearled couscous. I made this the day before and used less vinegar than called for based on other reviews. I also recommend adding the basil right before serving. My basil ended up pretty ugly after 24 hours. I also added some seeded cucumbers to help with make is more refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is a great, easy recipe! I used balsamic vinegar, all cherry tomatoes, added cucumbers, and roasted garlic (because i put garlic in everything!). I also bought a rotisserie chicken and added which made for a very satisfying meal! If you add cucumbers - they do look little weathered the second day though still had crunch. Luckily there wasn't much left over the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Made just the way it was written and my family loved it! Light, refreshing, full of flavor! Maybe added a little more fresh basil. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was delicious. After reading the reviews, I did modify the amount of vinegar and used both red wine and balsamic. I also shredded fresh parmesan cheese over it. I could eat the whole bowl myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly. Made a great side dish to go along with this evenings dinner. Next time I think I will try with bal. vinegar in place of the red wine vinegar. I did not have the green onions so used chopped red onion in its place. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was delicious!! Fresh tomatoes and basil from the garden added a wonderful flavor. Will definitly be making this again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I loved this! I didn't have a few of the ingredients on hand(green onions, red pepper flakes, or cherry tomatoes) but it was still great. I used about half of the amount of red vinegar called for just so it wouldnt be over bearing (as I read in some reviews). Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Wow this was good. We ate it hot when I made it and then had it cold leftover. I had bulk cous cous so I used 2 cups. I doubled the tomatoes because we really like tomatoes. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States