Tomato Basil Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is AWESOME!! I could eat it everyday. So fresh tasting. Everyone asks for the recipe when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I loved this. Very easy. Israeli couscous works much better than regular, small grain couscous. I added some pea and yellow tomatoes for color and flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was easy to make ahead and serve outside despite 100 degree temps. Make sure to get Israeli or Pearled couscous. I made this the day before and used less vinegar than called for based on other reviews. I also recommend adding the basil right before serving. My basil ended up pretty ugly after 24 hours. I also added some seeded cucumbers to help with make is more refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is a great, easy recipe! I used balsamic vinegar, all cherry tomatoes, added cucumbers, and roasted garlic (because i put garlic in everything!). I also bought a rotisserie chicken and added which made for a very satisfying meal! If you add cucumbers - they do look little weathered the second day though still had crunch. Luckily there wasn't much left over the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Made just the way it was written and my family loved it! Light, refreshing, full of flavor! Maybe added a little more fresh basil. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was delicious. After reading the reviews, I did modify the amount of vinegar and used both red wine and balsamic. I also shredded fresh parmesan cheese over it. I could eat the whole bowl myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly. Made a great side dish to go along with this evenings dinner. Next time I think I will try with bal. vinegar in place of the red wine vinegar. I did not have the green onions so used chopped red onion in its place. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was delicious!! Fresh tomatoes and basil from the garden added a wonderful flavor. Will definitly be making this again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I loved this! I didn't have a few of the ingredients on hand(green onions, red pepper flakes, or cherry tomatoes) but it was still great. I used about half of the amount of red vinegar called for just so it wouldnt be over bearing (as I read in some reviews). Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Wow this was good. We ate it hot when I made it and then had it cold leftover. I had bulk cous cous so I used 2 cups. I doubled the tomatoes because we really like tomatoes. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States