Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great flavor! We aren't big fans of tomatoes, but the flavor this simple salad has even had us loving the tomatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Simple, fresh, and yummy!! Served this with pork souvlaki on a fresh girlled pita, oh my!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Less oregano next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delightful ... high fives all around. I followed the recipe almost exactly except for using a pint of cherry tomatoes (halved) in place of Roma and a fairly large English cucumber (with seeds scraped out). Next time, I will try white balsamic vinegar, as the dark really does discolor the cucumbers. Thanks for this recipe, which we will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Use less olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
tried but could not find basil leaves...used spinach leaves instead and sprinkled basil on instead. I also added a tad more balsamic vinegar! My Mom, Step Dad loved...was part of an impromptu pre-birthday lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ielle Marie Swan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used crumbled goat cheese instead of feta, because of a sodium restriction, I also added a couple of pinches of dill for flavor. Really good and a nice change from a tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This salad is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Made this for my parents. I also had a perfectly ripe avocado and added that. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States