Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Nice side dish to my grilled pork chop tonight! 3PP per serving using only 2 Tbls of EVOO instead of 3. I used 2 medium sized tomatoes and 1 large cucumber, because that's what I had on hand. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I forgot to add the basil and even without it this is delicious. I made the dish the night before and that gave the flavors time to meld together. I can't wait to make this again and add the basil because I am sure that will make it even more wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
WOW! I've used this recipe twice in three weeks and everyone has loved it! I double it for 6-8 people. I use mini cukes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Fantastic refreshing salad that is easy and quick to prepare. We took this to our neighbor's house and the French wife and Dutch husband adored it and had thirds. I made it without the cuke as mine had gone off and threw in an extra tomato. I also only put in 2 T olive oil as I was worried about the dressing being too much without cuke. I put in some white onion as I didn't have purple or green on hand. I've gotta make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
A really great recipe! Very fresh and healthy. My whole family, including young kids, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Love this recipe. I use fresh Basil and Green onion from my garden. The fresh veggies make this a wonderful salad. The Basil is strong in this salad, but if you love the flavor of Basil you will enjoy this recipe as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Too much olive oil, not enough vinegar. needs a little tweaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
AMAZING!!! I made this for my boyfriend and mom and all of us loved it. I made no changes to the recipe and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Refreshing, crisp, lots of flavor , great presentation . Easy to prepare and will go with any dish. I did make mine way in advance so all the flavors blended. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States