Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Excellent! Happened to have a plethora of mixed cherry tomatoes on hand because of my garden so used a pint of those halved in place of 6 romas. Delicious, simple flavor perfect for summer entertaining. Thanks for sharing! I will be making this again as long as we have this abundance of tasty summer vegetable ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Valley, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I made this last night as one of the many dishes for my sister in law's birthday party and it was instant hit!!! Everyone loved it. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by popeyeandolive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
A great way to use my garden veggies and herbs! I used sweet baby cherry tomatoes instead of romas. I also removed the seeds from the cucumber, sprinkled the two halves with salt and turned upside down to drain for a few minutes before slicing. A nice summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Added more cucumbers and cut the oil. My husband raved :-) And I (who hate cucumbers) loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was a great salad for using veggies from my garden. I used a cucumber I grew as well as basil, and two types of cherry tomatoes, a brandywine, and some orange tomatoes that gave the salad some color. I also used a walla walla onion and I only had Parmesan. I may need to go buy some feta just to remake this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Very nice salad. I used a bit more feta than called for. Next time I may try zucchini in place of cucumber for a less watery salad. I take these to work, so they sit for a while :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Photo by MAMASUISSE
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My whole family loves this recipe. Instead of Roma tomatoes, I used a variety of tomatoes from my garden: purple cherokees, lemon tomatoes, green striped, Early Girls, etc. It made a beautiful salad with lots of great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASUISSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Was really good. I added a clove of minced garlic and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
My family really enjoyed this. I didn't have any feta cheese on hand, but will for sure make this again... with the feta cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to use some of my garden veggies with. Absolutely loved this recipe and as another reviewer suggested I will triple it next time. I made it according to recipe and it turned out great, although I didn't salt it enough for fear of oversalting it. So I threw in a little McCormick Vegatable Supreme seasoning after realizing it and it gave it a nice flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States