Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Good recipe!Made it together with spaghetti and garlic bread and enjoyed it very much.If you have any left overs left you can keep it in the fridge for couple days and serve it on top of garlic bread.Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ksenia Tuttle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe- it always goes over well. My SO doesn't like feta, so I substitute fresh mozzarella if she will be having any. Another note- if I'm using feta, I generally do not add it until shortly before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I am in love with this salad. We have an abundance of cherry and grape tomatoes this time of year and we're all a little tired of them. I have made this salad at least five times in the last two weeks to use up our surpluss of tomatoes and it is absolutely delicious. I left out the olives since I'm not a fan but stayed true to the rest of the recipe. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Excellent recipe - followed the recipe as written - everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I made this for my roommates, and they devoured it in no time. It was a great way to use up our tomato and basil from the garden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Excellent! Happened to have a plethora of mixed cherry tomatoes on hand because of my garden so used a pint of those halved in place of 6 romas. Delicious, simple flavor perfect for summer entertaining. Thanks for sharing! I will be making this again as long as we have this abundance of tasty summer vegetable ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Valley, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I made this last night as one of the many dishes for my sister in law's birthday party and it was instant hit!!! Everyone loved it. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by popeyeandolive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
A great way to use my garden veggies and herbs! I used sweet baby cherry tomatoes instead of romas. I also removed the seeds from the cucumber, sprinkled the two halves with salt and turned upside down to drain for a few minutes before slicing. A nice summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Added more cucumbers and cut the oil. My husband raved :-) And I (who hate cucumbers) loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was a great salad for using veggies from my garden. I used a cucumber I grew as well as basil, and two types of cherry tomatoes, a brandywine, and some orange tomatoes that gave the salad some color. I also used a walla walla onion and I only had Parmesan. I may need to go buy some feta just to remake this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States