Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
FAB-u-lous! Used grape tomatoes along with red onions, cucumbers & fresh asparagus. No fresh basil on hand, so used dry and had to add a bit of honey (my balsamic vinegar wasn't the best) and marinated everything except feta cheese for about 5 hours b4 serving. LOVED it! Will make again & again this summer, using fresh basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Delicious! Very good and very refreshing! I love the combination of tomato, basil and feta. I used cherry tomatoes that I cut in half lenghtwise and replaced the green onions with red. I aso added a little bit of oregano for a little extra touch of herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This salad is so refreshing! I like to also add a little garlic powder and some extra feta. We LOVE it, especially in the summer with garden fresh ingredients-YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I didn't have roma tomatoes so used cherry tomatoes instead. I let the salad sit in the fridge for a couple of hours then added the feta just before serving. We really liked the balsamic dressing. Thankyou Vancgirl 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Wonderful!!! I also added black olives and red onion. I didn't add the oil and vinegar until about 30 minute before serving. Be sure to salt and pepper to taste. I will be making this again and again. I can't wait for the veggies from my garden:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I thought the vinegar flavor in this was overpowering, much as I liked the idea and the ingredients. If I make it again, I will use half or less of the vinegar called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I omit the green onions and add honey. Everyone I've made this for LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
very good! I added fresh mushrooms too! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
good, quick and easy. I cut the tomatoes into thin wedges, and this salad takes all of 10 minutes (if that) to make before it's on the table. I left out the onions bc we don't like them raw and otherwise kept it the same. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
We had fresh tomatoes and cucumbers from the garden. This was great! Thanks for sharing it will us. I made it as directed and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States