Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I like it, but the kids thought it is so-so. They wanted more feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
One of my favorite type of salads. I could eat this everyday! To save on calories I used a fat free balsamic vinaigrette, just a dash of olive oil, and fat free feta. Turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This recipe saved my dinner! We needed a salad to go with our roast beef dinner. I had all the ingredients except cucumber, including fresh basil growing on my winter windowsill. The only thing that could have made it better would have been tomatoes just picked from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montoursville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Wonderful!!! Everyone in the house loved this salad! It's simple, delicious, and such a great change to regular salad. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
DELICIOUS! The type of balsamic vinegar makes a HUGE difference - get the best quality vinegar you can afford because it makes a world of difference in the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a delicious and refreshing salad. I prepared everything the day before serving and refrigerated. Just before serving, I added the feta cheese. The only changes I made were to add extra feta (about 1/3 cup), use beefsteak tomatoes (seeded) in place of roma, and purple onion in place of the scallions. (I also didn't fully peel my cucumbers, but left some strips of green on them for the added color.) I made these substitutions in order to use what I had on hand. The fresh basil definitely adds the finishing touch to this salad. I would recommend using white balsamic vinegar, if available, to keep the colors of the veggies bright. This is a GREAT recipe and we'll be using it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Westie Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
this recipe was the best, I had plenty of grape tomato and basil in the garden and needed to something with it all. The only thing I did diffrent was to add some bell pepper (plenty in the garden as well) I also added the red oion that some one else mentioned, and added the feta at the very end, wounderfull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very refreshing salad. Excellent with fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden. So easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Wonderful summer salad for garden veggies. I subbed blue cheese for the feta(all I had on hand). I also used champagne balsamic vinegar. The second time I made it with rice wine vinegar. Delicious both times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States