Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Loved it! The basil and the vinegar make this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I would suggest only making as much as you expect to eat at one meal. I don't think it kept well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a fabulous caprese style salad. This salad will only be as good as the ingredients that you use. I used high quality balsamic vinegar, olive oil and the veggies and basil were from my garden. I especially liked it made in advanced and served after the flavors had a chance to meld. This is so delicious and healthy and perfect served with Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is a favorite at BBQ's. For a switch up I add lettuce and black olives too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Easy and good...the key is using good ingredients...ie balsamic, eoo, flavorful tomatoes....etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I also put some Mozzarella cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is the Queen of salads for me and my family for the summer when the tomatoes are ripe and sweet! Basil is a must, we love the taste, we add some oregano also, preferably fresh, and some black olives. It can be served without the feta cheese, if you are watching your diet. Purple onion is the best for this salad. Thank you for a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was pretty good, but didn't blow my mind off! i added toasted pine nuts per another's review, which made it better. Just needed 'something' - not sure what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Yum! Skipped the green onions, but otherwise followed the recipe. Loved it. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was a great recipe. I had to do major improvising because i was working with what I had available. I used cherry and lemon boy tomatoes, Fresh basil, and peppers (in place of Onion). Since I used all the feta the other day I substituted Romano and also added Green Olives instead of salt. Tastes fresh and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States