Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I would suggest only making as much as you expect to eat at one meal. I don't think it kept well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a fabulous caprese style salad. This salad will only be as good as the ingredients that you use. I used high quality balsamic vinegar, olive oil and the veggies and basil were from my garden. I especially liked it made in advanced and served after the flavors had a chance to meld. This is so delicious and healthy and perfect served with Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is a favorite at BBQ's. For a switch up I add lettuce and black olives too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Easy and good...the key is using good ingredients...ie balsamic, eoo, flavorful tomatoes....etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I also put some Mozzarella cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is the Queen of salads for me and my family for the summer when the tomatoes are ripe and sweet! Basil is a must, we love the taste, we add some oregano also, preferably fresh, and some black olives. It can be served without the feta cheese, if you are watching your diet. Purple onion is the best for this salad. Thank you for a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was pretty good, but didn't blow my mind off! i added toasted pine nuts per another's review, which made it better. Just needed 'something' - not sure what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Yum! Skipped the green onions, but otherwise followed the recipe. Loved it. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was a great recipe. I had to do major improvising because i was working with what I had available. I used cherry and lemon boy tomatoes, Fresh basil, and peppers (in place of Onion). Since I used all the feta the other day I substituted Romano and also added Green Olives instead of salt. Tastes fresh and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very yummy, I also added red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States