Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Less oregano next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delightful ... high fives all around. I followed the recipe almost exactly except for using a pint of cherry tomatoes (halved) in place of Roma and a fairly large English cucumber (with seeds scraped out). Next time, I will try white balsamic vinegar, as the dark really does discolor the cucumbers. Thanks for this recipe, which we will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mijan Brezeale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Use less olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
tried but could not find basil leaves...used spinach leaves instead and sprinkled basil on instead. I also added a tad more balsamic vinegar! My Mom, Step Dad loved...was part of an impromptu pre-birthday lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ielle Marie Swan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used crumbled goat cheese instead of feta, because of a sodium restriction, I also added a couple of pinches of dill for flavor. Really good and a nice change from a tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This salad is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Made this for my parents. I also had a perfectly ripe avocado and added that. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
A nice healthy recipe. Easy to fix and tasty! I did take one of the suggestions and added about a little honey to the oil and vinegar. I am certain I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States