Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
It's a perfect simple salad. I had it without cucumbers and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was pretty good, however I would omit the green onion next time. It was way too strong and overpowered the dish. I de-seeded the cucumber and tomatoes to make for a pretty presentation. Overall, this is a great, refreshing salad and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Nice side dish to my grilled pork chop tonight! 3PP per serving using only 2 Tbls of EVOO instead of 3. I used 2 medium sized tomatoes and 1 large cucumber, because that's what I had on hand. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I forgot to add the basil and even without it this is delicious. I made the dish the night before and that gave the flavors time to meld together. I can't wait to make this again and add the basil because I am sure that will make it even more wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
WOW! I've used this recipe twice in three weeks and everyone has loved it! I double it for 6-8 people. I use mini cukes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Fantastic refreshing salad that is easy and quick to prepare. We took this to our neighbor's house and the French wife and Dutch husband adored it and had thirds. I made it without the cuke as mine had gone off and threw in an extra tomato. I also only put in 2 T olive oil as I was worried about the dressing being too much without cuke. I put in some white onion as I didn't have purple or green on hand. I've gotta make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
A really great recipe! Very fresh and healthy. My whole family, including young kids, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Love this recipe. I use fresh Basil and Green onion from my garden. The fresh veggies make this a wonderful salad. The Basil is strong in this salad, but if you love the flavor of Basil you will enjoy this recipe as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Too much olive oil, not enough vinegar. needs a little tweaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States