Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very flavorful. I made it a day before w-o feta cheese and then completely forgot to add it. We never missed it, it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I really liked this, but my family wasn't as impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This recipe was very good. I made double using 12 roma tomatoes and 2 med-large cucumbers the day before, and then added the feta the next day. Substituted 1 large red onion for the green onions. Might add sliced olives next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
i made this for my family today for dinner. the flavor was great we used basal, tomatoes and cucumbers from our garden and I must say it is probably one of the best salads I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was very good. I used cherry tomatoes fresh from the garden. Also added kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Enjoyed by vegetarian and glueten free family members as well as everyone else! Loved how the flavors marinaded together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Loved it. I used diced red and yellow tomatoes and it worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreCoffeePlease

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Woaha was this awesome! 5 stars all the way. This is the perfect way to use up everything from my garden. All herbs, tomatoes and cucs were from the garden. Loved it and even gave some away to a neighbor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This could easily become a summertime habit! Roma tomatoes have been particularly red and ripe lately in our groceries, and with a plentiful supply of basil in my garden I could eat this healthy, light, flavorful salad every day. I didn't peel the cucumbers, but to prevent excess liquid as the salad sat I seeded both the cucumbers and the tomatoes. I think with the extra green of the cucumber peel, and getting rid of that not particularly attractive "guts," that it made this salad especially pretty. The green onion provided just the slightest bit of bite, but not as much as regular onion would, which I appreciated. This really is a a more delicately flavored salad. In keeping with that, I used fresh lemon juice rather than balsamic vinegar, which I prefer when I want a lighter dressing. At the last minute I tossed in some chopped ripe avocado when I remembered I had one and it really added so much creamy contrast in texture. I loved it. And I loved this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
very simple and delicious! I didn't have green onions, but I didn't miss them. I think I'll try with purple onion next time, as another reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States