Tomato Barley Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I loved thos recipe but added more barley and used celery salt instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This soup was excellent. I added 1/3 cup more of the barley and some dried basil, more pepper and some kosher salt. Topped it off with freshly grated romano cheese. We couldn't stop eating it. It was so delicious and healthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Pretty good soup but I added some chopped left over roast beef,made it even better.If you try this don't forget to add salt,if I hadn't added any,this soup would've been really bland.I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I made this with alot of changes to our tastes and it was AWESOME!!! Here is what I did I used all chicken stock (big can) 1 onion 3 cloves garlic 3 stalks celery 2 carrots 2 chopped tomatoes, 1 can tomato 15oz sauce, 1/2 cup barley I will forever be making this......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I added broccoli for more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This makes a very nice soup but it was bland. I like that it's healty and it's worth making again, but next time will add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I cooked and diced a couple of chicken breasts. This addition plus salt made it a great hit while watching the football playoff games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
When eating this my only thought was what did i leave out. This is a basic stock looking for some help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiway61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This soup was average. I thought it needed some more ingredients. I took the soup & ran it thru a blender to puree it & then I added cheese tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I thought it needed a little more seasoning to make it interesting. I also added some ground beef to make it a full meal soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States