Tomato Bacon Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This made a delicious dinner served with a salad. I followed the ingredients as written however i precooked the crust for 10 minutes at 425 prior to adding the toppings then cooked the whole thing at 425 for about 18 minutes. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was SOOOO good! I followed the recipe exactly with exception of using yellow pepper in place of the green. I used a cheese flatbread in place of the pizza crust and just sprinkled the dried basil over the mayonnaise. Speaking of mayo, I did double the amount I used and added 2 cloves of garlic and a touch of fresh lemon juice. The end result was so good, I will definitely make it again on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
The Best Ever!!! That is all I can say!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This recipe IS FABULOUS! I made this to take to our card club and it was gone in a flash! I did alter some ingredients just a tad though. I used 9 slices of bacon (low sodium) instead of six, 4 tablespoons of mayonnaise and 2 garlic cloves and used 1 cup of shredded swiss cheese. I made this twice in the past two days and will definitely make again. Thanks April for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I'm so glad I found this recipe before I settled on making a BLT sandwich. I used green onion and sauteed briefly with the bell pepper in the bacon drippings just to soften a bit. Using mayo is a wonderful alternative to tomato sauce, and like others I doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is a great appetizer-tastes just like a BLT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Very easy recipe. Mix some dijon mustard with the mayonaisse to give it more of a kick and use any type of cheese that is your favorite. Chopped scallions make a nice garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I make this every year for football games. It is a huge hit with the guys. I double the garlic mayo because I enjoy it more saucey. There have been 0 complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
yummy! big hit!! thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perfect10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was great. I used oregano instead of basil bc thats all I had. I also skipped the green bell pepper and added jalapenos and black olives. Can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States