Tomato Bacon Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Very easy recipe. Mix some dijon mustard with the mayonaisse to give it more of a kick and use any type of cheese that is your favorite. Chopped scallions make a nice garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
The Best Ever!!! That is all I can say!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I made this one Sunday for a football game party, and it was huge hit! I have made it several times since. It's so easy to make and you can basically add anything you want to it. I added a little of dijon mustard that another person suggested and it's great with that as well. I have also added some black olives, and 1 jalapeno. I've already given this recipe to a few people. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This made a delicious dinner served with a salad. I followed the ingredients as written however i precooked the crust for 10 minutes at 425 prior to adding the toppings then cooked the whole thing at 425 for about 18 minutes. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Loved this idea. I used Boboli crust. I cut up some fresh basil, sage, pepper and mustard and stirred it into the mayo (canola oil kind). Put the mayo on the crust then topped with cubed ham (trying for lower fat than bacon) cubed turkey, diced tomatoes, diced green peppers and onion. Topped with swiss and provolone. Everyone ate it up and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taputah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was SOOOO good! I followed the recipe exactly with exception of using yellow pepper in place of the green. I used a cheese flatbread in place of the pizza crust and just sprinkled the dried basil over the mayonnaise. Speaking of mayo, I did double the amount I used and added 2 cloves of garlic and a touch of fresh lemon juice. The end result was so good, I will definitely make it again on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is a great appetizer-tastes just like a BLT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This recipe IS FABULOUS! I made this to take to our card club and it was gone in a flash! I did alter some ingredients just a tad though. I used 9 slices of bacon (low sodium) instead of six, 4 tablespoons of mayonnaise and 2 garlic cloves and used 1 cup of shredded swiss cheese. I made this twice in the past two days and will definitely make again. Thanks April for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wonderful! This recipe got rave reviews at my tupperware party. I had to improvise on some of the ingredients due to time constraints. I used half a jar of real bacon bits instead of frying the bacon. I left off the bell pepper because I don't care for them and added chopped black olives. I also used 3 tbsp of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was really good and easy as well. Used low fat mayo and mozzerella instead of swiss. Would certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States