Tomato Bacon Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
The Best Ever!!! That is all I can say!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Very easy recipe. Mix some dijon mustard with the mayonaisse to give it more of a kick and use any type of cheese that is your favorite. Chopped scallions make a nice garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I made this one Sunday for a football game party, and it was huge hit! I have made it several times since. It's so easy to make and you can basically add anything you want to it. I added a little of dijon mustard that another person suggested and it's great with that as well. I have also added some black olives, and 1 jalapeno. I've already given this recipe to a few people. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Great pizza recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and added some halved black olives on top. Awesome appetizer but also nice as regular pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This just tasted too much like a pizza to me. I guess I was looking for more of a smoky bacon flavor. It was easy and didn't taste bad but I think I'd just order a pizza rather than making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I made mine as a meal, on homemade crust, and it served two people nicely. I used mushrooms rather than bell pepper, onion powder in the mayonaise rather than onions, turkey bacon, and a mixture of montery and pepper jack cheeses. It turned out really well. I think the pepper jack gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
this was a little too "common" for my tastes and rather bland. comments around the table were--"crust in the middle a little soggy" and a favorable one was that it was a "fresh veggie lovers delight"--at any rate--will NOT be making again. could have used a more flavorful cheese as an aid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Delicious and different. Enjoyed them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was SOOOO good! I followed the recipe exactly with exception of using yellow pepper in place of the green. I used a cheese flatbread in place of the pizza crust and just sprinkled the dried basil over the mayonnaise. Speaking of mayo, I did double the amount I used and added 2 cloves of garlic and a touch of fresh lemon juice. The end result was so good, I will definitely make it again on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I make this every year for football games. It is a huge hit with the guys. I double the garlic mayo because I enjoy it more saucey. There have been 0 complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States