Tomato Bacon Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This made a delicious dinner served with a salad. I followed the ingredients as written however i precooked the crust for 10 minutes at 425 prior to adding the toppings then cooked the whole thing at 425 for about 18 minutes. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This recipe IS FABULOUS! I made this to take to our card club and it was gone in a flash! I did alter some ingredients just a tad though. I used 9 slices of bacon (low sodium) instead of six, 4 tablespoons of mayonnaise and 2 garlic cloves and used 1 cup of shredded swiss cheese. I made this twice in the past two days and will definitely make again. Thanks April for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I make this every year for football games. It is a huge hit with the guys. I double the garlic mayo because I enjoy it more saucey. There have been 0 complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was SOOOO good! I followed the recipe exactly with exception of using yellow pepper in place of the green. I used a cheese flatbread in place of the pizza crust and just sprinkled the dried basil over the mayonnaise. Speaking of mayo, I did double the amount I used and added 2 cloves of garlic and a touch of fresh lemon juice. The end result was so good, I will definitely make it again on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Delicious and different. Enjoyed them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
this was a little too "common" for my tastes and rather bland. comments around the table were--"crust in the middle a little soggy" and a favorable one was that it was a "fresh veggie lovers delight"--at any rate--will NOT be making again. could have used a more flavorful cheese as an aid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I made mine as a meal, on homemade crust, and it served two people nicely. I used mushrooms rather than bell pepper, onion powder in the mayonaise rather than onions, turkey bacon, and a mixture of montery and pepper jack cheeses. It turned out really well. I think the pepper jack gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This just tasted too much like a pizza to me. I guess I was looking for more of a smoky bacon flavor. It was easy and didn't taste bad but I think I'd just order a pizza rather than making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Great pizza recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and added some halved black olives on top. Awesome appetizer but also nice as regular pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I made this one Sunday for a football game party, and it was huge hit! I have made it several times since. It's so easy to make and you can basically add anything you want to it. I added a little of dijon mustard that another person suggested and it's great with that as well. I have also added some black olives, and 1 jalapeno. I've already given this recipe to a few people. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States