Tomato Bacon Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Mine were more like triangles ;) Bacon on pizza! How could life get any better! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Loved this idea. I used Boboli crust. I cut up some fresh basil, sage, pepper and mustard and stirred it into the mayo (canola oil kind). Put the mayo on the crust then topped with cubed ham (trying for lower fat than bacon) cubed turkey, diced tomatoes, diced green peppers and onion. Topped with swiss and provolone. Everyone ate it up and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I used one roll of reduced fat crescent roll dough instead of pizza crust dough and baked it at 375 degrees for about 13 minutes and let it cool before adding the other ingredients. We ate this as a cold pizza--kind of like a club sandwich, pizza-style. This needed double the mayonnaise and I did add more garlic. My boys thought this was tasty and this was a great way to add another "extra" on Clean Out The Fridge Night/Buffet Night as we didn't have quite enough to fill boy bellies. This was quick to prepare and used all on hand ingredients which I appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wonderful! This recipe got rave reviews at my tupperware party. I had to improvise on some of the ingredients due to time constraints. I used half a jar of real bacon bits instead of frying the bacon. I left off the bell pepper because I don't care for them and added chopped black olives. I also used 3 tbsp of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was really good and easy as well. Used low fat mayo and mozzerella instead of swiss. Would certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was great. Even my picky husband and daughter loved this one. I took some suggestions and used more mayo/garlic for the sauce and I cooked the crust for a bit before adding the toppings. It was perfect. Served with a side salad for a quick and tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was great. I used oregano instead of basil bc thats all I had. I also skipped the green bell pepper and added jalapenos and black olives. Can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
yummy! big hit!! thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perfect10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is a great appetizer-tastes just like a BLT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I'm so glad I found this recipe before I settled on making a BLT sandwich. I used green onion and sauteed briefly with the bell pepper in the bacon drippings just to soften a bit. Using mayo is a wonderful alternative to tomato sauce, and like others I doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States