Tomato Bacon Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Not terrible...but will probably not make it again. It didn't go over well with the grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I decided to throw this together one night for dinner and we all loved it! I think the only thing I would do differently next time is to add dijon mustard to the mayonaise, just to add a bit more flavor to it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I made two pizzas using homemade pizza dough. One had regular meat bacon and one had veggie bacon. The meat eaters all really liked it and would like to have it again. I ate the veggie bacon pizza and didn't really care for it. I like veggie bacon...and I like Swiss cheese...but I didn't care for the sauce. I doubled the mayo and garlic like some had suggested (for each pizza). I might make it again for the others but not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
My sister and I have been making this for at least 10 years and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Ever notice that the accompanying photos never match the recipe? I don't see black olives mentioned anywhere in the recipe, but sure enough, there they are in the photo. What gives? Recipe gets 5 starrs, editing 0.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Used the Pillsbury thin crust version of pizza crust which we really liked. The thin crust would work great as a flat bread alternative and cut into 24 pieces, this recipe would be excellent for party-size finger food. This is a good recipe and quick and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
We enjoyed this last night - I didn't have dried basil so we added freshly cut basil into the mayonnaise along with the garlic. We ate it like pizza and will make it again (probably with more bacon and continue to use fresh basil). This recipe allows lots of room for substitutions - which is very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I loved it! So many different flavors coming together to make a masterpiece!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was excellent. I am not the biggest fan of green peppers so instead I used a yellow bell pepper and switched the mayo to light mayo. I threw a dinner party and had this as an appetizer. It got rave reviews with a few people asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Mine were more like triangles ;) Bacon on pizza! How could life get any better! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States