Tomato Bacon Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Add some lettuce! Makes the ultimate BLT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is a great combo. I used only one slice of cheese on mine, and that's plenty of cheese for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is like a sandwich I made for my hubby when he worked long hours and arrived home after the family had eaten. I grilled my version and sprinkled a dash of Worcestershire over the tomato. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I build my sandwich on the counter & butter the top slice of bread. Flip the sandwich over when I place it in the plan. Then I butter the top slice. This is easier for me. Rye bread is one of my favorite ways to make this sandwich. I'm also going to try whole grain bread. That's a very sturdy bread & should hold together well. No bacon? Use ham. No Ham? Try some fresh spinach. Options are endless..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe. I prefer PRE-SLICED THICK 1/2" FRENCH BREAD for a nice texture and flavor. My son and husband love this recipe with home made potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is SO yummy my 3 kids love it! I used sourdough it seems to bring all the flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
A good mix of ingredients but I think the cheese overpowered the rest of the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rothgar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is a truly yummy sandwich. Super easy & delicious. I added a bit of shredded cheddar & enjoyed mine with a beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlCooks4Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The taste was really good. A twist to it would be adding garlic butter instead of regular butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States