Tomato and Zucchini Melange Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Loved... always go with advise from others... turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Add shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I thought this was a great side to the salmon I made with it. This isn't really boiled zucchini, the directions are misleading. You're doing a simple saute of the zucchini. I made a couple of changes. Cut the water in half and added EVOO. I used 5-6 Flavorino tomatoes. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was just okay for me. Probably wouldn't fix again. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I'm sorry! Sorry I took so long to try this recipe! Made this to go with Mexican Rice. So good together...I'm writing a custom version to combine. For this recipe, I just had regular tomatoes. I didn't really know how much zuchini to use. Recipe called for one large...but have you seen how big a zuke can get?! I used two small, like smaller then a cucumber. Sounded right since the recipe is two servings. Also added onion. I don't really like to boil veggies, so I sauteed the onion, added the zucchini, sprinkled with the spices, plus garlic pepper, sauteed a few minutes more, then added the tomatoes, salsa, and water. This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was really easy and quick, but it was also a little bland. I added red pepper and served with a little parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
A good start. It was a little bland. I had the same thing when I stayed in France, but this is not the same at all. I'll attempt it again, only I'll add garlic and cook the veggies a bit longer so the spices have a chance to soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We LOVED this. Super easy to make and tasty! I added some finely diced garlic and red bell peppers. I cooked the zucchini/bell peppers first and added the tomatoes in for the last 1-2 minutes of cooking. Tasty and healthy - will definately be saving this recipe to use in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Thank you for this recipe! I enjoy finding recipes that are guilt-free and still good tasting. I added yellow squash and crushed garlic in addition to the original and recommended ingredients. Very satisfying and aromatic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I first sauteed one small onion and a few cloves of garlic in some EVOO then I added regular tomatoes (from my garden) and continued to lightly simmer a few minutes then I added the zucchini and spices. I left out the water as my tomatoes are really juicy and they provided plenty of liquid. This is really good. THX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States