Tomato and Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Just made this and I want to eat more. I made this for my brother who has heart problems. All I added is another stalk of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Love this salad! I can have a lot with little calories! Love the fresh sweet and tangy flavor! I omitted salt added red onion and substituted Truvia Baking Blend for the white sugar. Yum! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Amazing flavor! I followed the recipe exactly, used heirloom tomatoes and english cucumber and 2/3 Tbsp. Truvia Blend instead of 1 Tbsp. sugar. Wouldn't change a thing. Fresh, delicious flavor and wonderful crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Loved it! I am going to make this again....and again....trying different variations as submitted by other reviewers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I liked the combo of veggies in this salad. I also added some red onion amd a drizzle of olive oil. My veggies must have been large, because I felt like I didn't have enough dressing, so I doubled it. I cut the sugar in half because we like it more tangy than sweet. I let the cucumbers drain for 30 min, which I do with all cucumber salads now so that they're not too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I JUST made this – it hasn’t ‘aged’ yet – but even NOW it is SO GOOD!! Here are my changes, some from reading others reviews and also my picky husband (anyone out there have one of those?) First – no celery, Lawry’s Garlic salt (to taste), ½ teaspoon sugar, small amount really made a difference right away, ½ teaspoon honey. My husband does like ‘sweet’ way too much so, but I have noticed honey has worked on him and a little stevia, but even with small amount of ‘sweeteners’ used in my adjustment – I didn’t see a need for added stevia, but might later – to get him to eat salad. Fresh oregano, from our garden – oregano is a takeover plant – so I clip more than I use and I used a lot! Green onion, red onion, fresh lime juice (husband does NO vinegar . . . when it is ‘easy’ to recognize!). I was glad to find this recipe when tomatoes were only 99¢ a pound. Soon tomatoes and cucumbers will come from THE GARDEN – so this will be great produce use salad! Thanks STACYLYNN130
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Try with balsamic, red onion or dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I'm not big on vinigar flavor, so having said that a 3 star rating is pretty good for me. I did add a tablespoon of olive oil and let sit over night in fridge. Veggies were crisp and flavorful. I'll probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very good! I omitted the bell pepper, added a splash of balsamic and a splash of red wine vinegar and tossed in some chopped fresh basil. So light and fresh! Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I love this salad! I didn't add the salt, but otherwise I made it as is. This is the perfect low-cal light lunch or snack, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States