Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by yana
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
What an awesome idea! It's beautiful! I make mozzarella and tomato appetizer often and was just looking around the website for new ideas. This one is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
These are so pretty to look at and tasty to boot! Great as an hors d'ouerves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I served these at an appetizer party and everyone thought they were really cute and tasty. Instead of using the balsamic vinegar as a dip, I drizzled it on top of the bites with some zesty italian dressing and dried herbs. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I've taken this to three functions in the past month and each time it is a huge hit! Fresh ingredients are a must, no substitutions. People are astonished at how easy this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Small Mozz balls are my favorite and this is a great way to serve as a side dish or appetizer. I buy the big container of them at costco to save alittle on money. I string on skewers for a steadier hold and just snip the skewer in half once loaded. One ball on a toothpick isn't enough for me :-) I then drizzle the balsamic dressing over them-this way dipping isn't necessary(gets complicated and messy with guests). You could even add in a sliced piece of provolone. YUMMY! GREAT GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Awesome appetizer! I can't say enough good things about it. I agree also that fresh ingredients are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I prepared this for a work Italian luncheon and it went great. I couldn't find descent grape or cherry tomatoes, so I used sliced Romas. A little messier than dealing with grape or cherry tomatoes, but propably better flavor. Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. According to one Italian co-worker in some regions they put them under the broiler to lightly melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Asolutely AWESOME! I needed a dish to bring to a potluck and chose this one. It was a big hit and everyone wanted the recipe! THANKS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Have served these 3 times- twice to the same people and they all gave them rave reviews. I dont' think I know of a prettier appetizer. Don't worry about the size of the mozzarella, just cut the size piece you want. I like to use grape tomatoes and just drizzle the olive oil and balsamic vinegar over the assembled picks. Several generous twists of sea salt and pepper complete the dish. I've never had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
These were tasty and easy to make. I would suggest marinating the tomotoes and mozzarella balls for a few hours minimum in the dressing, rather than serving it as a dipping sauce. Next time I will probably add some oregano to the sauce. It seemed like it needed a little kick. It was still very good and went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States