Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was a very tasty, easy to prepare dish-I used it instead of a salad but it would be a good appetizer alsol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I've taken this to three functions in the past month and each time it is a huge hit! Fresh ingredients are a must, no substitutions. People are astonished at how easy this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I served these at my housewarming. People loved them because they were easy to pick up and the perfect little bite of yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Awesome appetizer! I can't say enough good things about it. I agree also that fresh ingredients are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I prepared this for a work Italian luncheon and it went great. I couldn't find descent grape or cherry tomatoes, so I used sliced Romas. A little messier than dealing with grape or cherry tomatoes, but propably better flavor. Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. According to one Italian co-worker in some regions they put them under the broiler to lightly melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
These are so pretty to look at and tasty to boot! Great as an hors d'ouerves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Good, but nothing special. They do make a pretty appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yana
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
What an awesome idea! It's beautiful! I make mozzarella and tomato appetizer often and was just looking around the website for new ideas. This one is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Have served these 3 times- twice to the same people and they all gave them rave reviews. I dont' think I know of a prettier appetizer. Don't worry about the size of the mozzarella, just cut the size piece you want. I like to use grape tomatoes and just drizzle the olive oil and balsamic vinegar over the assembled picks. Several generous twists of sea salt and pepper complete the dish. I've never had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I took these to a Kentucky Derby party last night. They made an attractive appetizer. I used a balsamic garlic blend for dipping, a mix of different cheeses, and people really loved it. This is something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States