Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
i made these after marinating the mozzarella, tomatoes, and basil in balsamic vinagrette with some balsamic vinegar, i added some kalamata olives to the mix and they were a HIT! everyone loved them including my brother in law who doesn't even like tomatoes!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trozeros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious! I used mozzarella pearls from Wal-Mart, and it was great. I drizzled the oil and vinegar mixture over them. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
awesome sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Simply recipe, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I love the size of these, perfect for party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is a great idea for a different way to serve tomato and mozzarella. I made these tonight for my husband to snack on while I finished making dinner and I was amazed at how quickly they disappeared! Will definitely make again. Also a great and simple appetizer to serve when you want to stay with bite size dishes that do not require tableware. Thank you for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I let the mozzarella marinate in the sauce, sprinkled with salt and pepper. YUMMY! If it wasn't for the fact that they were for a potluck, I would have easily eaten the whole thing :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I wasn't sure what to expect when I made these, but they are wonderful! I made them for a cook-out over the weekend and they were gone in no time. I used cherry tomatoes, cut in half, fresh basil, and marinated mozzarella balls. The marinated cheese was delicious. I place them on skewers and salt and peppered them. I then took the marinade from the mozzarella and added some balsamic vinegar and used that for dipping. A perfect appetizer for a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
My boyfriend made these for a little BBQ we attended. Everybody liked them. I think they should marinate in the oil just a bit, or possibly use the tiniest tomatoes as possible so that they don't steal the spotlight. As another user suggested, I used TJ's marinated mozzarella balls, then poured the leftover oil over each skewer bite. Our friends said they tasted like, "fresh pizza!" Never had caprese, I'll assume :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These were okay. I like a little more spice. The mozzarella I used was good, but overpowered the spices. I found they were a little better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States