Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
A terrific appetizer! Took to my grandson's birthday party where they were serving subs, and everyone liked them. Such a pretty presentation, too!! My grocery store didn't have fresh basil so I subbed baby spinach and used basil-infused olive oil. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very cute, even my 2 year old ate these. Balsamic vinegar and EVOO are great on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by broeliz@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Take the time to make these. They'll be gone in a flash. Were a hit on Super Bowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is a really great way to eat tomato & mozzarella! However, it is more time consuming than simply making a caprese salad. With that said, if you are looking for finger food you cannot go wrong with these - cute presentation and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These were really good and they looked so pretty! I took to work for a food day and they wree gobbled up in no time. The little mozzarella balls at my grocery were called pearsl and were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Roehrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very pretty! However, the cheese started drying out very quickly after I set the tray out. It tasted much better when I started making them than when they actually were eaten just about an hour later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Yes -- this is good...Marinated the cheese, tomato and basil in the oil/balsamic for about 20 minutes and then put them together...Some people even requested a dipping bowl on the side for some additional flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I loved these, but we edited the recipe and didn't use the balsamic. Used marinated mozz balls and s&p. That's all they needed. It was so easy to assemble, and they looked really pretty piled on the platter. Perfect little appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
So yummy and healthy! I cut the mozzarella balls in half and tore the basil leaves into decently large pieces. Although they take a while to piece together, they were a hit at a Christmas party -- hence the red, white & green! I could eat these all day long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States