Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Yum, simple healthy & delish! Homegrown cherry tomatoes and basil, what can be better? I didn't have the ball type mozz, but I did have fresh. I used white balsamic & just dumped the mixture on top. So, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Made these today and they were a huge hit. I will make these again soon and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I doubled the recipe to take to a party and it disappeared in minutes! I used Trader Joes marinated mini mozzerella balls and drizzled the marinade over the finished product. The toothpicks were too small and squished the tomato and cheese so I used a small skewer (5-6") and that gave ample room to grab the app without getting fingers greasy. Great presentation and wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Brennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I make this all the time and it's always a hit. If I take it to a party, I never have any left to bring home. The only change I make is instead of mixing the balsamic vinegar and olive oil, I use Wish Bone's Salad Spritzers (spray salad dressing) in the Balsamic Breeze flavor. I spray it over all of the appetizers and let it sit a few minutes before putting out. It gives it such a good flavor and is not as messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These tasted okay, but they did not look appetizing. The red from the tomatoes ran onto the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
A terrific appetizer! Took to my grandson's birthday party where they were serving subs, and everyone liked them. Such a pretty presentation, too!! My grocery store didn't have fresh basil so I subbed baby spinach and used basil-infused olive oil. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very cute, even my 2 year old ate these. Balsamic vinegar and EVOO are great on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by broeliz@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Take the time to make these. They'll be gone in a flash. Were a hit on Super Bowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is a really great way to eat tomato & mozzarella! However, it is more time consuming than simply making a caprese salad. With that said, if you are looking for finger food you cannot go wrong with these - cute presentation and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These were really good and they looked so pretty! I took to work for a food day and they wree gobbled up in no time. The little mozzarella balls at my grocery were called pearsl and were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States