Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This recipe was the perfect choice for a simple appetizer before dinner. I liked the fact that people were not filling up on chips/bread/dip but rather something healthy and delicious. Will definitely make this one again - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spanishhouse06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Wonderfully delicious and easy to make for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Simple, can't go wrong and they're ready in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Just Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I also have made a recipe just like this, also have added olive to the mix. I usually use Good Seasons tomato basil salad dressing. Everyone always likes these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Like most people, I bought tomatoes, basil and mozzarella balls (already marinaded in oil/vinegar) from Trader Joe's. Halved everything and put them together with the toothpick and voila, you have a perfect side dish to any meal. I could eat these every day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Yarborough Chang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I have made this for years along with my Grandson. We have special toothpicks and add a slice of salami folded between the mozzarella and the tomato. Balsamic dressing is served with it. I would rate 4 as is. Always a hit and recipe asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is a great appetizer. When I make it I cut the cheese balls in half also. I also mix some maple syrup in the balsamic vinegar - sounds weird, but try it. I call it Caprese Salad on a Stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These are so easy to put together and a quick vatiation that I like to do as well is I also like to put a think piece ofproscuitto in the middle or wrap around it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COFFEEZ
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I used fresh tomatoes from the garden, yellow pear, different small red varieties and sweet tangerine. The tomatoes that were a little bigger, I cut into quarters. The contrast of yellow, orange and red tomatoes added to the visual appeal. The fresh mozzerella came in medallions in water instead of balls, so I cut those in half. I also used fresh basil from the garden. What a fun and easy appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 61-70 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States