Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Simply recipe, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I love the size of these, perfect for party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is a great idea for a different way to serve tomato and mozzarella. I made these tonight for my husband to snack on while I finished making dinner and I was amazed at how quickly they disappeared! Will definitely make again. Also a great and simple appetizer to serve when you want to stay with bite size dishes that do not require tableware. Thank you for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I let the mozzarella marinate in the sauce, sprinkled with salt and pepper. YUMMY! If it wasn't for the fact that they were for a potluck, I would have easily eaten the whole thing :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Hudgeons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I wasn't sure what to expect when I made these, but they are wonderful! I made them for a cook-out over the weekend and they were gone in no time. I used cherry tomatoes, cut in half, fresh basil, and marinated mozzarella balls. The marinated cheese was delicious. I place them on skewers and salt and peppered them. I then took the marinade from the mozzarella and added some balsamic vinegar and used that for dipping. A perfect appetizer for a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
My boyfriend made these for a little BBQ we attended. Everybody liked them. I think they should marinate in the oil just a bit, or possibly use the tiniest tomatoes as possible so that they don't steal the spotlight. As another user suggested, I used TJ's marinated mozzarella balls, then poured the leftover oil over each skewer bite. Our friends said they tasted like, "fresh pizza!" Never had caprese, I'll assume :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These were okay. I like a little more spice. The mozzarella I used was good, but overpowered the spices. I found they were a little better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I have made these twice and both times everyone loved them. This will defintely be a go to recipe for parties for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Terrific! I didn't use the dipping sauce - wasn't needed & would have been messy I think. What a hit these were. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Made for 1st time for a cook-out. All were gone in no time. Several people commented how good they were. Used very fresh ingredients, marinated mozzarella, and added sliced pepperoni. For dressing I used 1/2 balsamic and 1/2 apple cider...yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States