Tomato and Mozzarella Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
My boyfriend made these for a little BBQ we attended. Everybody liked them. I think they should marinate in the oil just a bit, or possibly use the tiniest tomatoes as possible so that they don't steal the spotlight. As another user suggested, I used TJ's marinated mozzarella balls, then poured the leftover oil over each skewer bite. Our friends said they tasted like, "fresh pizza!" Never had caprese, I'll assume :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These were okay. I like a little more spice. The mozzarella I used was good, but overpowered the spices. I found they were a little better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I have made these twice and both times everyone loved them. This will defintely be a go to recipe for parties for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Terrific! I didn't use the dipping sauce - wasn't needed & would have been messy I think. What a hit these were. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Made for 1st time for a cook-out. All were gone in no time. Several people commented how good they were. Used very fresh ingredients, marinated mozzarella, and added sliced pepperoni. For dressing I used 1/2 balsamic and 1/2 apple cider...yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I make this at Christmas time too and the red, white & green presentation is so nice. And the taste is fabulous. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I like the presention on this recipe. I make a similar salad using flavored olive oil (or plain if that;s all the olive oil I have on hand) and put in a clear glass bowl. Always makes a great presentation and couldn't be simiplier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made these for a baby shower I hosted and they were a hit! Perfect spring/summer appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These weren't a hit a our party. Alot of the party guests didn't enjoy the basil and those that were eating them seemed to be pulling the basil off! No one thought the dipping sauce was very interesting and it went mostly unused. Don't know that I would put forth the effort again with the results I got but for what its worth I enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I made this for my husband's birthday party and people were so amazed how simple and yet so perfect these were. This will be my go to recipe for party's from here on. This presents so pretty on a white plate like the picture shows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States