Tomato and Basil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Followed the recipe except chopped onions and sautéed them until almost caramelized. Used fresh basil and cheese I had on hand - Colby and cheddar. Easy and savory - wonderful!!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Excellent! Wonderful! I did add more cheese as a reviewer recommended. Since I couldn't find Colby at the supermarket, I added some cheddar but just a touch, maybe a quarter cup. I used 2 cups of cheese for the bottom and on the top probably 3/4 cup. I am not sure because what I did was cover the whole top with it. Even though I hate frying, I did fry the tomatoes. I believe that makes a difference. The fresh basil enhances all the flavors. When I poured the egg/milk mixture, I used a fork lightly to help it go even under the ingredients. As a side dish, I made rice with EVO and a touch of garlic. All in all, an enjoyable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Some of my family loved it and some thought it was just okay. Personally, I did not enjoy the separation of the vegetables and the egg. I like quiche where they are mixed together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by someone
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
WOW! First quiche i have ever made and it turned out great. I added about a half pound of sausage to the recipe and mixed in with the onion. Plus, I didn't have tomatoes, so I had to use stewed tomatoes - just drained them really well. It took about 5 minutes longer to cook with these changes and I would recommend adding more basil with the meat. It's a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I make this all the time and really enjoy it and it comes out wonderfully every time! i have also stopped the step of frying the tomatoes and just sautee them a little and then put them in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This Quiche is outstanding. So much flavor and pretty easy too. Always gets raves wherever I bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made this because I was using up pie shells... it turned out really well, I used grape tomatoes, because that's what I had in the fridge. It was really easy and tasty, will make again, it would be great for parties etc, and in small individual pie shells too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Absolutely Dynomite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Keen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I first made this recipe about 7 years ago, when I discovered this site, and I've made it soooo many times since then... it's still one of my star recipes!!! I use whatever cheese I can get (it's not common to get monterey jack here in ecuador) and bake my own crust, but other than that, I follow the exact recipe... I just love it! best quiche ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la_semi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is so good, even better with bacon crumbles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmhale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States