Tomato and Basil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I REALLY ENJOYED THIS QUICHE. I USED A CAN OF DRAINED, DICED, TOMATOES THAT I SAUTED, WITH DRIED BASIL, I ALSO ADDED FRESH BASIL TO THE TOP OF THE BAKED QUICHE. I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN. I USUALLY DO NOT LIKE ONIONS ALONE BUT IT ALL MIXES TOGETHER WHEN YOU EAT IT. MAKE SURE TO GET A DEEP DISH PIE CRUST OR THERE IS TOO MUCH EGG MIXTURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Fabulous! I added a little minced garlic and a handful of chopped mushrooms. Also, chopped the tomatoes. Served for dinner with sauteed broccoli and oven-toasted English muffins with butter and Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Casablancaise
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this yesterday. It made a pretty good meal , served with a salad. The only changes in ingredients was using italian style bread cumbs instead of flour and use fraish basil, a handful of it. I needed to cook it for 10 minutes at 400 and 30 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very nice quiche. Other than not peeling the tomatoes and leaving out the onions, I followed the recipe. Very beautiful presentation, and tasty, too. So simple as well. I brought this to work for breakfast with my coworkers and it was a hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I made these with sundried tomatoes (8 of them). It wasn't bad but I felt it was lacking flavor a little. I like the spinach quiche recipe on here better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Outstanding!!! I have never made a quiche before, and this one turned out wonderfully! I did bake it at 400 degrees instead of 350, to keep with the golden brown consistency to determine when it was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Made as directed for a pot luck and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious! I used the basic recipe and added 2 cups chopped fresh spinach with 1 tb. italian seasoing to the onion mixture. Omitted the tomatoes and just mixed the fresh basil in with the whisked eggs. My husband and two year old loved it. I made a crustless egg white version for myself and it was very good too. Will make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Chopped up the tomato. Had to add another egg and a little milk to make it fill the dish. Turned out fairly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Really tasty. I added a bit of blue cheese and it really added to the quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States