Tomato and Basil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Amazing!! I diced my tomatoes and then tossed them in the flour, added some extra bake time and it turned out great. Got so many compliments on it! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Absolutely amazing! Probably the best quiche I've ever tasted. I only made two changes: 1) added some chopped green pepper to the (chopped) onion saute, and 2) juiced the tomatoes before dredging them in bread crumbs with italian seasoning. I've already eaten this twice today, and I keep wanting to go back for another helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Thought this was yummy! Fresh tomatoes and basil are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I used this recipe as a "starting off" point so I gave it 4 stars instead of five because I imagine if I'd followed the recipe exactly it would have been pretty bland/boring. I didn't pre-fry my tomatoes and instead of sliced tomatoes I diced them up into chunks, I also diced the onion instead of slicing. I used lots of fresh basil in place of the dried and added some salt, black pepper, garlic and thyme. Instead of colby jack cheese I lined the bottom of the quiche with brie and on the top I used fresh grated parmesan. This got A LOT of compliments at the pot luck I brought it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was so easy and yummy! I added other veggies and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is great, I used fresh Basil, and added sun dried tomatoes, it made it excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My family just loved this and my husband has already requested a repeat some time soon. My rating is based on these few tweaks: Sauteed 1 minced clove of garlic w/ the onion, I chopped the tomatoes and did not peel; added fresh basil instead of dried to the egg/milk mixture, used Trader Joe's Lite Mexican cheese and added one more egg. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very fresh tasting! I use fresh basil instead of dried and think it ads a nicer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
The baking time needs to be increased by nearly 20 minutes, but excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I REALLY ENJOYED THIS QUICHE. I USED A CAN OF DRAINED, DICED, TOMATOES THAT I SAUTED, WITH DRIED BASIL, I ALSO ADDED FRESH BASIL TO THE TOP OF THE BAKED QUICHE. I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN. I USUALLY DO NOT LIKE ONIONS ALONE BUT IT ALL MIXES TOGETHER WHEN YOU EAT IT. MAKE SURE TO GET A DEEP DISH PIE CRUST OR THERE IS TOO MUCH EGG MIXTURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States