Tomato and Basil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
It was good, but definitely less onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I only used this recipe as a base for a quiche and added spinach, mushrooms, onions and sundried tomato garlic paste. The proportions in this base make a perfectly consistent quiche- not too eggy but just enough to hold the tasty stuff together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I used fresh basil instead of dried but it was pretty bland, next time I would add a bunch of seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Very good. Next time I will use fresh basil and cream and maybe add some fried bacon. The fried tomato slices were so good I just wanted to eat them plain with a little parmesan. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We loved this quiche. I have made tomato quiche for the first time and we were surprised how delicious it is. The fried tomatoes definitely give an extra kick. I made the quiche using Easy pie crust recipe from this site. Very good recipe, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
So delicious. My mom keeps asking me to make this! I add a little fresh garlic to the onions and I think fresh basil is better. Great for breakfast. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very good, and very easy. The onions are sweet, which offsets the basil taste. I used both black and red pepper, about 1/8 t of each, for just enough zip. Since basil isn't my favorite, I think next time I might try different herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I loved it, and so did the kids. Even my toddler who doesn't like eggs happily ate it up. The only thing i did different was to add some turkey bacon. Thanks for this recipe, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I wasn't blown away by this one - I guess I was expecting a bit more with such great reviews, but it was just average for me. I agree with another reviewer who said she enjoyed the spinach quiche from this site better - right with ya on that one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Amazing!! I diced my tomatoes and then tossed them in the flour, added some extra bake time and it turned out great. Got so many compliments on it! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States