Tomato Alfredo Sauce with Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved this!!! I tweeked it a bit, I added red peppers.and a little sausage and elk meet, my new fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooreCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by quitecontrary
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I tried milk, but the constancy wasn't working out for me. I added heavy whipping cream to it, then it was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quitecontrary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This recipe was great and was made even better with SONFLOWERJEWEL05's recommendations. We will be keeping this recipe (and it's modifiers) around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alannakaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Not much flavor just following the directions. Needs more garlic, salt, and we added parmesan at the table to give it a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Seriously? One of the most bland dishes I've made in a long time and I actually added some spices and cheese because it seemed a little weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This recipe was good. I cooked the onions with the artichokes in some butter, and then made the cream sauce. I also added some fat-free cream cheese to make a richer sauce, and a bit of garlic. I used a lot of pepper (personal taste) and served it over angel hair. This recipe scales down easily when cooking for one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Not bad and super easy. I only used a drained canned of diced tomatoes along with the milk/flour and artichokes. Threw in some dried basil and onion powder as well. Prior to everything, sauteed two cloves of garlic in olive oil like another person suggested. Good flavor and was just what I was looking for to get rid of an old can of artichoke hearts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
It was a nice dish, but I thought the "alfredo" sauce was a bit bland. I will try making again and tweaking it a bit though, because the rest of the flavors were nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This recipe turned out great. I followed SONFLOWERJEWEL05's suggestions and sauted the onions and mushrooms first, separately from the rest of the ingredients. I also substituted soy milk for regular milk. This made a very good meal that can be prepared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Maybe I didn't make this right, but it just lacked some serious flavor. I did use fat free condensed milk instead of whole milk, so maybe I lost some of the savory flavor that way. I tried to take the majority of the suggestions into account, but it just wasn't great. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States