Tomatillo Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Instead of chopping the tomatoes, chiles etc.. I take the lazy way out and add salsa to the avacado to get a similar version of this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Wow! Never made guacamole before, but my husband loves it... this was a hit. I added two serrano peppers in place of pepper flakes and hot sauce, which made it pretty spicy. I also added a good bit of cilantro, and I just blended it all up in the food processor. Good creamy consistency, great flavor! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
My husband loves guacamole so I decided to try this recipe. Although he will eat almost anything, he actually asked me to throw this away...Specifically he said the tomatillos made the guac sour. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Wow! I have to say, this was my first guac, and it won't be my last. Very, very good. Even my Russian boyfriend and his friends who aren't accostomed to avocadoes ate it up! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I've made this twice now and forgotten to pick up tomatillos at the store. It's so good like that, I'm almost afraid to add them now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This almost didn't make it to the party it was intended for. We loved this! I had a couple of Jamaican hot peppers left from making the Haitian Red Beans and Rice from this site, so I added those instead of the red pepper flakes; they gave it a nice heat. Plus, I added the last 2 tbsp of some freshly made tomatillo salsa for some extra zing (and more heat). This was a hit and will definitely be added to my arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This recipe was great -- love the "kick" it has -- made the Guacamole as a side with Chicken -- it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Ciudad De La Habana, Cuba
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Cilantro really adds to this recipe. Tomatillas are great in any Mexican dip or salsa. I use them whenever I can find them. They keep well in the the refirg in a plastic bag with husks removed. they are really not tomatoes but are related to the goose berry family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Idealnut
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This is a delicious and seriously fresh dip. My hubby couldn't get enough of it! I made life easy and put all of the ingredients into the blender and used the pulse button. The consistency was creamy and a bit smooth. I added a whole jalapeno, some cloves of garlic, and some crushed red pepper on top of the hot sauce! We like it spicy! It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idealnut
Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States