Tom Collins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
A solid Tom Collins recipe. Omit the bitters if you don't have them. I use less lemon juice (1 ounce). Fresh lemon juice is best, but bottled will work in a pinch. If you want something light and refreshing, try this recipe! If you're not a gin fan, substitue vodka for a Vodka Collins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Classic..very refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is one of my favourite bar drinks. Not too sweet, but not too sour either. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Great recipe, thanks! I added a little more simple syrup- perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Live this summer time cooler... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Fantastic... my husband loves tom collins and I had to atempt it. Made it two nights in a row and my husband and I felt like we were on holiday. A movie on our tv, cheese and crackers, and tom collins. The shaker caused a great refreshing froth at the top! I had a date with John and Tom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Pretty Good! I didn't have bitters on hand, so I left that out, but otherwise followed the recipe. Enjoying one right now. Light and refreshing. Will probably make a 2nd one later...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
A very good tom collins recipe. At times I prefer lime juice to lemon, but it is all up to your own tastedbuds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daceek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I hate drinks that are too sweet but added just a bit more simple syrup to cut the tartness. This is light and refreshing. Perfect compliment to Gin's botanicals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Round out with dash of blood orange bitters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Koeck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

The Pink Lady Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a classic gin and apple brandy cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States