Tom Collins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
A solid Tom Collins recipe. Omit the bitters if you don't have them. I use less lemon juice (1 ounce). Fresh lemon juice is best, but bottled will work in a pinch. If you want something light and refreshing, try this recipe! If you're not a gin fan, substitue vodka for a Vodka Collins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Pretty Good! I didn't have bitters on hand, so I left that out, but otherwise followed the recipe. Enjoying one right now. Light and refreshing. Will probably make a 2nd one later...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is one of my favourite bar drinks. Not too sweet, but not too sour either. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Great recipe, thanks! I added a little more simple syrup- perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
A very good tom collins recipe. At times I prefer lime juice to lemon, but it is all up to your own tastedbuds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daceek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Fantastic... my husband loves tom collins and I had to atempt it. Made it two nights in a row and my husband and I felt like we were on holiday. A movie on our tv, cheese and crackers, and tom collins. The shaker caused a great refreshing froth at the top! I had a date with John and Tom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Live this summer time cooler... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Classic..very refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I hate drinks that are too sweet but added just a bit more simple syrup to cut the tartness. This is light and refreshing. Perfect compliment to Gin's botanicals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Round out with dash of blood orange bitters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Koeck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Mai Tai

A tropical cocktail made with coconut rum and pineapple juice.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States