Toll House Crumbcake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This is easy and wonderful!! I used mini choc chips instead of the regular size. I also was able to successfully double the recipe by cutting back on the baking powder and baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I just made this and it was great. It was moist and delicious. I would definetly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
A little too much chocolate for me. I reduced to 1 1/2 cups in the cake and about 1/2 cup in the topping. Using mini morsels is good here too. Makes for a little lighter version. More cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
very easy and great taste!...if you need more than the recipe calls for, don't double it, make two seperate batches...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly minus the nuts (my kids don't like them). Like a really good chocolate chip cookie brownie! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Recipe was easy to follow. It was a big hit with the folks I served it too. They said it tasted like a toll house cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Delicious! I doubled the topping and used half milk chiocolate chips. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I just love this recipe! The cake is very moist and the topping is delicious. I also use the mini morsels and used a little less because they seem to go a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Very yummy! It tastes just like a cake version of a Toll House cookie. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and only added 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the topping and 1 1/2 cups in the batter. It was just right. If I had followed the recipe exactly, it definitely would've been chocolate overkill. This recipe is a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
OOOOHHHH My Goodness!!! This is absolutely wonderful! I used milk chocolate chips in place of the semi-sweet, but this is one of the best cakes I have ever had. I will definately make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Zebra Cake

See how ingenious cooks adapted to food rationing during World War II.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States