Tofuberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was good--enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and then felt it was a little to runny for a smoothie and added 8 ice cubes to the blender. Next time I think I will cut the OJ in half to reduce some sweetness and leave my 8 ice cubes so the servings don't change. There's just the right amount of tofu and banana without being over powering flavors. They let the other fruit shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Hugely popular with the kids and I. I used Stacy's organic vanilla yogurt, a combination of frozen blackberries and raspberries and a frozen banana and Dole's orange/banana/strawberry juice. We all LOVED it. The kids actually asked me to make another right after we drank the first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
its easy to make, and very nutritious! what more could you ask for (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I love this recipe. My husband loves this recipe. Our children love this recipe. It is healthy AND delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This recipe sounds really good.... just make sure you use a "vegetarian friendly" yogurt. Most yogurt brands use gelatin, which is NOT veggie friendly. Other than that, I can't wait to try out this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metalchick06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Yummy summer goodness! Top flight smoothie, we'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This is a really good base recipe. I changed the fruit to what I had on hand (I substituted peaches and pinapple for the raspberries, added extra banana) and it turned out really tasty. I'll be trying with other fruits too when they come into season. Also, I didn't serve it over ice or ice cream. I just stuck it in the freezer for about a half hour to an hour and stirred. It wasn't too sugary sweet, and had a good drinkable texture. The kids really enjoyed this "dessert". :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States