Tofu with Tomatoes and Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I made a double batch as I had extra tofu to use up. I think that was a little too much vinegar, so will add to taste next time. Turned out yummy! Added black beans for extra fiber :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
We made this last night as a side with portabello burgers--very tasty! It was great warm last night but also delish cold for lunch today. The only change we made was to throw in some red bells too b/c we had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe, but my family...not so much. My son felt it had way too much vinegar. I disagree, but I do love balsamic. I used a green and a yellow pepper and we served over brown rice. Probably won't make again because the family didn't love it, but I would recommend it if you're looking for a tofu dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe today. I've never cooked tofu before but this was a wonderful introduction into it. Never again would I distrust tofu....it tasted great. I added portobella mushrooms just to add more veggie meatiness to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I'll admit to making just a couple of changes (as you can see from the photo!) I had to use red and orange bell peppers because my green one was WELL past the point of use. I also only had plain tomatoes, so I added some chopped garlic and Italian seasoning to make up for it. And I added mushrooms...because they were about to go the way of the green bell pepper and I couldn't stand to waste them! This was great and I intend on making it again with the green bell peppers, but it's always nice to have a recipe like this in your arsenal that uses common ingredients (at least in my fridge) and comes together for a quick meal. I served it over whole wheat pasta and it was light, filling, and I now have leftovers for lunch! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was pretty tasty. It definitely needs to be served over something. Pasta or couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Delicious. Would be really good on a bed of rice or couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I did some improvisation and was thrilled. Instead of onions I added leeks and to the vinegar I added a teaspoon of minced ginger. I only had cherry tomatoes so halved 40 and used instead of regular tomato. Dish was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I didn't change a thing. Thank you to the Chef! I did serve it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I found it a little bland, but maybe I didn't add enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States