Tofu Tacos I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Excellent! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Excellent! Even my tofu-wary fiance really enjoyed this. I did add some diced green pepper while sauteeing the garlic and tofu (omitted the onions). I didn't have any avocado on hand, but I'm sure it would be delicious with these tacos. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
We enjoyed the spices, even though the kids said they couldn't taste the tofu! We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Great recipe! I used regular tortillas instead of taco shells and added some jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These are so good. I also use plain extra firm tofu so just add in some basil and garlic. They seem over done with the salsa, so we don't put any on. And for added extra, we use sliced lime and squeeze the juice on the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I thought this recipe was pretty good. However, when I was cooking the tofu, onions and garlic, I put a few drops (maybe a tablespoon or two) of Tapatio sauce in the mix. It added some extra spicy-ness to the dish. Overall, very excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Great recipe! Very flavorful! Only real change I made was adding a few extra cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good. I used regular firm tofu and added dried basil. I also like to make my own tortillas - easy if you get the "Maseca" masa corn flour mix. My husband said they tasted very authentic, even without the meat. And it smelled so good, he said he was happy the smell was coming from our kitchen when he came home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Maybe I went into this recipe with the wrong expectations, but I expected to get at least a near-taco experience from this recipe. Instead, most who ate this thought it was scrambled eggs with taco seasoning--I'm trying to find vegetarian recipes for my daughter and her newly vegetarianized friends to try and this is not a keeper. One of her friends suggested just getting the tofu crumbles and adding the spices, I guess I'll try that next time. This recipe, though, did not meet my taco needs at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States