Tofu Tacos I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
it was great!! i would suggest letting the tofu drain over night. a bowl, strainer and set it in the frige
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Oh My God, these are so delicious! I fried corn tortillas for the shells and pressed the tofu for about 15 minutes between 2 plates. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I couldn't find any flavored tofu so I used plain. I decided to try to include some tofu meals into our diet and this is the first recipe I tried. These tacos are so, so, so good - will definitely be making these again. The avocado and the cheddar cheese add lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was my first tofu recipe and it was excellent. I will use this recipe for taco's from now on. I had whole wheat tortillas. I wrapped them up as you would a wrap and fantastic. My husband ate his before I sat down to eat. He said it tasted very fresh. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaylex85
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My first tofu dish...they were surprisingly good. The texture will take time to get used to but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This us such a delicious taco recipe and very inexpensive to make. My husband, my very picky 16 month old and I all love the seasoning, and I've started making it in mass amounts so we have it on hand. I generally use lemon rather than lime for the recipe because that's what we have on hand. We also buy plain extra firm tofu, so I season it with italian seasoning so it's close to the garden herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danasweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
AMAZING! One of my favorite vegetarian recipes! I add crumbled soy meat to it for more of a taco meat texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilbunnyhuhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Yummy!!!! Just spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
this recipe is amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Excellent! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States