Tofu Tacos I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Yum! All everyone loved it and fought over it for lunch the next day. Flavours were wonderful; cilantro really punched it up. I used firm tofu and it didn't mush up in the sauce. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I love tofu – and look for recipes that I will enjoy. My husband & 22 year old son loved this and gave it a 5/5. They loved the spice and flavor which surprised me because my husband hates tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was very good and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Much better than a packet of taco seasoning from the store! We love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was good and cheap. I will probably make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I thought these were good. The seasoning was tastey. But my family didn't really love them -- they didn't go back for a second (which is rare). And the left-overs didn't get eaten. But I might try it again anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
it was great!! i would suggest letting the tofu drain over night. a bowl, strainer and set it in the frige
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Oh My God, these are so delicious! I fried corn tortillas for the shells and pressed the tofu for about 15 minutes between 2 plates. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I couldn't find any flavored tofu so I used plain. I decided to try to include some tofu meals into our diet and this is the first recipe I tried. These tacos are so, so, so good - will definitely be making these again. The avocado and the cheddar cheese add lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was my first tofu recipe and it was excellent. I will use this recipe for taco's from now on. I had whole wheat tortillas. I wrapped them up as you would a wrap and fantastic. My husband ate his before I sat down to eat. He said it tasted very fresh. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaylex85
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My first tofu dish...they were surprisingly good. The texture will take time to get used to but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States