Tofu Tacos I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Really good! I only had plain extra-firm tofu, so I mixed in one pinch of basil, one pinch of oregano, some soy sauce, a splash of balsamic vinegar, and some spicy rooster sauce to the crumbled tofu before cooking it. I made the tacos with corn tortillas and I thought they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I make this for my husband all the time. We love this delicious and fast recipe. I usually decrease the amount of chili powder by half to make it a little less spicy. I also substitute salsa for the tomato sauce to give it extra flavor and always use tortilla instead of taco shells. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Everyone liked this. In addition to the basic recipe I also added rice and green peppers for texture. The flavor was good and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Great basic recipe. The spice combo was good, but will add more cumin next time since I really like cumin. I will also add some beans and corn for a little more texture. Couldn't get much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
not bad...but make sure to use very firm tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNABABY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I am always on the look out for tofu recipes and this one was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
the spice combination was simply amazing but i feel there were too many and they overpowered the sauce. I give it a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This recipe tasted great! I added green and red peppers in with the tofu when frying and also used less lime juice. I also omitted the cumin. It really tasted like a great taco! Even my 10-year-old brother loved it! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
My husband loves tacos and since we have gone vegitarian he has missed them. I made this recipe and he ate it all. The tofu really takes the flavor that taco meat has. He loved it. I thouhght it was pretty good and I dont like tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was very good and, best of all, very easy to prepare. My husband loved this (he had six tacos) and he's not a vegetarian. I omitted the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States