Tofu Tacos I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
These are amazing! Instead of herb tofu, just add your own spices like Italian seasoning when cooking the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Wouldn't mistake these for meat but definitely a respectable substitute. Froze, thawed, crumbled and baked tofu at 200F for 20-30min. This made the texture similar to ground meat. I'll probably double up on the spices next time. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My step-daughter made this, she followed the recipe as written. We agreed that next time she should increase the spices.(as many other reviewers recommended)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I guess if you get past the consistency of Tofu it was ok held taco flavor but we tried lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Sparkles
Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
When I made this recipe I was working with what I had at home. So I missed out on the avocado and the salsa. Also I wasn't making a meal for eight. I used 1/2 the amount of tofu it called for, with the full amount of seasoning, and a whole lime. This was my first time ever eating/cooking tofu, and I wasn't really sure what I was getting myself into. After this dish, I know that I would be able to convert myself to a vegetarian! Loved it!!! Can't wait to make it again with the avocado and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Fantastic! Even my son ate this. I just used extra firm tofu and I sauteed in olive oil instead of veg. oil. Didn't have a lime, so I used 2 Tbsp of lime juice. This will go into the regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I make these all the time and they were a big hit that is after the shock wore off and the family tasted them. The only thing I changed was that I used plain tofu and added garden spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great vegetarian taco. Very easy to make (took my husband and I about an hour, including making a run to grocery store to buy a few ingredients). Both of us are new to cooking, so were a bit intimidated to try this but it was not too difficult and turned out great. Loved the ingredients, especially the tofu filling which is both spicy and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This satisfied my craving for beef, which we don't eat. Only thing I changed was to slice the tofu thinly & saute till brown. Then I chopped it up, put it back into the pan with the garlic, onion, seasonings etc. Proceeded per the recipe. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Even my meat loving family enjoyed the actual tofu, but it lacks slightly with lettuce and avocado. The next time I made it I made a tabouli salad, guacamole and a hole bunch more stuff to put on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States