Tofu Sandwich Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
We love this. The only change I make is to double the onion and celery. It's even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. It is a good one to take to work. I'm sure it will be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this exactly as written. At first I thought the soy sauce was a little overwhelming but once the tofu mix was in a bun with lettuce it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks 4 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I have never written a review, but WOW, this recipe is incredible. I am a huge chicken/egg/tuna salad fan, and this is just delicious! Followed the recipe exactly. Yum. I had it for lunch & wish I had room for more. I might just have to have it for dinner tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
My husband who's not a big tofu fan loved this! I used a lot more celery though and I think it would be awesome with halved grapes or cherry tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I actually like the taste of this one better than the real stuff. I used silken tofu, capers, fresh dill, and 1/4 cup of vegan mayo. This stuff rocks!!! If you use vegan mayo, my nutritional calculator says that each serving has only 69 Cal and 2.8g of fat!!! Two BIG thumbs up for eggless salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
i make this all the time at work now for as a vegetarian option.. the only things I add to the recipe are: garlic powder, dry mustard, and onion powder -gives it a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I was very excited to find this recipe. I remember back about 10 years ago when I was in college I used to buy an eggless tofu salad from Whole Foods Market. I remember it having curry in it. The texture of this salad turned out exactly how I remember the Whole Foods salad. I changed the recipe for my purpose. I used regular onion instead of green, omitted the lemon juice, left out the soy sauce and added a bit of salt, curry powder, black pepper and paprika. I'm dairy free right now and this is a great addition to the other sandwich spreads I have been eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokpochica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Yum, yum, yum! This was so good. I tried canned "tuno" once and it was horrible so this is a wonderful vegetarian version of tuna salad. I did cut down the mayonnaise to about 1/4 cup because I'm not fond of it, I also added 2 tbsp Dijon, garlic salt, and about twice as much soy sauce. I put it on bread with a slice of cheese and grilled it, it was sooo yummy, tasted just like a tuna melt. Definitely something I'll remake often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Ciabatta Sandwich

Loaded with salami, cheese, onions, peppers, and topped with mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States