Tofu Sandwich Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
8-24-11: Had a nice taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Yum. Can't believe I'm saying this, but I really liked it. Tofu is usually not my favorite. I liked the Asian flavors. I added cilantro and one tablespoon rice vinegar to brighten it. Also added cashews for crunch. Next time would put in red pepper too. I like the idea of curry powder that others have tried, but then I would not put in the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
As written the recipe is average. I decide to scramlbe the onion celeryy and tofu together. Let it cool and then proceed. I liked this much bettr. But either way this is an excellent base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Yum!! This is really good and except for the mayo, I feel good about it being healthy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
The recipe was easy and sounded good. It was close enough to chicken salad that my taste buds could not get past the notion, and kept tasting it as if it were chicken salad. I think that if you are a recent vegetarian convert, the resemblance might cause you trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
For what it is, very good. I didn't give it much hope of tasting good...maybe just acceptable. I ended up liking the basic recipe, and can't wait to try it with all the seasonings. My husband was not a fan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
this was great! I used soy mayonnaise (vegenaise) tried it as is without adding additional seasoning and it was great. I look forward to adding curry powder and the like in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Really good! I added crushed red pepper and a pinch of salt since I used low sodium soy. Next time I'll try curry powder and maybe some cashews in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Made as directed--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Prior to making this recipe I did not like tofu at all--the test and texture turned me off. I'm vegan so I have been seeking a tofu recipe that I can embrace. Well, I found it! This recipe is delicious! I just made it for the first time today and I will be adding it to my weekly rotation. Thanks Judy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Ciabatta Sandwich

Loaded with salami, cheese, onions, peppers, and topped with mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States