Tofu Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
5 stars all the way!! I'm going to add cilantro next time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somecookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Loved it! Colorful, crunchy, tasty. Healthy too. I added extra peanuts because I like them a lot, but in fact the recommended amount would have been better. Might try a bit of cilantro or a dash of lime juice next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sagamihara, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
WOW! Talk about a lot of flavors. Tofu isn't my favorite but wanted a recipe that was easy, healthy and of course tasted good. This is it. The only negative I noticed was leftovers didn't keep too well. It was still good but looked like purple mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaybe
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Totally surprised. It was so beautiful I had to take a picture. Simple yet bursting with flavour! Definitely will become a staple meal on my menu :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
What do you mean the "leftovers"...there were none! Absolutely amazed that this turned out so well as I usually shy away from using tofu...impressed at how easy and quick it was to prepare; for something so quick the outcome was incredible- stunning colours /a fresh and fruity taste(with a kick due to my peanuts!!). I could not get sweet chili sauce so used a chinese plum sauce. I substituted green beans for snowpeas and also added 3 colours of peppers (capsicums) for their sweet taste, great colours and crunchy texture. Finally, instead of regular peanuts I used a "mexican botana" flavoured variety, which added an amazing kick of lime and chile (I suggest adding lime if you are using regular peanuts). The best accolade was that my husband couldnt get enough of it and insists I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.
Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I was thinking about giving this recipe a four, because it was quite good but not *the* best salad or tofu that I have ever had. The bf, however, stepped in and said "Give it a five! This was really good and tofu normally sucks!" Hah. :) Thanks for a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathbar
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Really enjoyed this salad, and thought it was a good intro to tofu. I would also recommend the 'fruited tofu curry salad'. Definitely agree with increasing the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
It was the first time that I'd prepared a dish with tofu. I really loved the outcome and it was so easy to prepare! I used the PC extra firm tofu and it help up like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I can't believe how good this was. We liked the sauce so much I doubled it so the salad would have extra dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I'm not one for tofu usually, but this salad was really good, and even better the next day once you let all of the veggies absorb the dressing. Made a few changes: we added in a bit of sea salt and left the snow peas raw, which I think makes it even better. They're crunchier that way. The recipe can easily be doubled, and next time I think we'll take it on a picnic. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States