Tofu Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I don't like tofu. But it's good for you, so I keep trying to find ways to eat it that I will like. This didn't do it for me. Yes, it was marinated, but it still didn't cover up the tofu flavor. I liked all the veggies (I put mine in raw), it gave it a nice crunch and lots of color. But the tofu...well, it still tasted like tofu. The search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye of Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
excellent I added some alfalfa sprouts and cucumber slices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Excellent quick make. I brought this to our family Christmas dinner (and another salad from this site) and it was a hit! Quick, easy and extremely flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Yum! I actually made the tofu and marinade and poured it over one of those ready-made stir fry veggie packs from Tesco...so easy this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCataCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Loved this salad. I doubled everything (and a few more peanuts) and got about 6 servings. The dressing has a nice kick from the chili but not too hot. My vegetarian husband loved this. I did serve some brown rice on the side for him to carb-up on. Cold and crunchy for a hot summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I thought this salad was exceptionally delicious and healthy. I recommend pressing the entire tofu block for at least 20 minutes before to remove excess water in the tofu (I place the tofu on a plate and put some weight on top -- like another plate with a bag of beans on top -- and then pour off the liquid once it builds up). I think the pressed tofu is able to capture the marinade better and just tastes nicer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I loved this recipe and it definitely came out well. I had accidentally forgotten to get the snow peas at the grocery store, but substituted with regular peas and added some Gorgonzola beans to make up for the crunch as I love crunch. I'm huge on flavor, so I did end up adding more soy sauce as a "dressing", but otherwise this recipe was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faeli H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Excellent. Still thinking of it the following day. Other than adding a TBSP lime juice, followed the recipe as submitted. Can't wait to make it again. Thank you for sharing Jean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Finally a tofu recipe that both my husband and I can appreciate! I will be making this often. I did make a few changes: I replaced the peanuts for soy nuts and I tripled the dressing while cutting the garlic in half. I also added more ginger than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States